Making Dem Bones….Breadsticks That Is

Making dinner tonight with my Tiny Tadpole helper.  I am making Italian Wedding Soup for my Frogs to enjoy, and what better spooky bread than bones.  How do you keep a one year Froglet happy and out of trouble while you are cooking dinner?  Lots of different ways.  Some nights we baby wear.

Mama works

Other times one of the Big Froglets lends a hand.

DSC04099

But tonight I let him help.  Because really what is bread dough but play dough you can eat?

DSC04386

 He munched and squished while I made bones.  That’s how we do things on the Pond.  DSC04389

  I have the best breadstick recipe that I found via Pinterest.  But I have to admit, that knotting the ends so they look like bones makes them taste the best.

 DSC04393

Leave a Reply

